June 19, 2018

Governor Hickenlooper Appoints Colorado Water Conservation Board Members

On Tuesday, March 8, 2011, Governor John Hickenlooper announced his appointments to the Colorado Water Conservation Board.

The Colorado Water Conservation Board (CWCB) was created in 1937 for the purpose of aiding in the protection and development of the waters of the state. The agency is responsible for water project planning and finance, stream and lake protection, flood hazard identification and mitigation, weather modification, river restoration, water conservation and drought planning, water information, and water supply protection.

The members will serve effective March 3; however, the appointments are dependent upon Senate confirmation. The members appointed to the board are:

  • Russ George, Grand Junction (R); term to expire on February 12, 2013
  • Alan C. Hamal, Pueblo (R); term to expire on February 12, 2014
  • April D. Montgomery, Norwood (D); term to expire on February 12, 2014
  • Travis D. Smith, Del Norte, (R); term to expire February 12, 2014
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind