May 22, 2018

Finalists Selected to Fill Judgeship in the First Judicial District

The First Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a district court judgeship created by the resignation of the Honorable R. Brooke Jackson, effective August 31, 2011.

The nominees for the bench are Ann Meinster of Evergreen, KJ Moore of Littleton, and Jean Woodford of unincorporated Jefferson County. All were selected by the commission on September 15.

Under the Colorado Constitution, Governor Hickenlooper has until October 1 to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the First Judicial District, which serves Gilpin and Jefferson counties.

Comments regarding any of the nominees can be emailed to the Governor’s Office.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind