May 22, 2018

Governor Hickenlooper Announces Appointments to 22nd Judicial District Nominating Commission

On Tuesday, February 26, 2013, Governor Hickenlooper announced appointments to several boards and commissions, including the 22nd Judicial District Nominating Commission and the Air Quality Control Commission.

Governor Hickenlooper appointed Stanley M. Morris of Cortez, to serve as an attorney and as a Republican from Montezuma County for the 22nd Judicial District. Each of Colorado’s 22 judicial districts has a nominating commission that reviews applications for judicial appointments and selects nominees for the governor’s appointment. There is also a Supreme Court Nominating Commission that selects nominees for appointment to the Court of Appeals and Supreme Court. The judicial district nominating commissions consist of seven citizens, three of whom may be licensed to practice law in the State of Colorado and of whom no more than four can be of the same political party.

The Air Quality Control Commission develops policy and regulates pollution to improve ambient air quality standards in Colorado. Governor Hickenlooper reappointed Teresa A. Coons of Grand Junction, to serve as a representative with scientific experience for a term expiring January 31, 2014, and appointed William R. Toor of Boulder, to serve as a representative with technical and private sector experience, and Jana Beth Milford of Boulder, to serve as a representative with legal and scientific experience. Their terms expire January 31, 2016.

For the complete list of the governor’s boards and commissions appointments, click here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind