June 21, 2018

Candidates Selected for Seventh Judicial District Court Vacancy

On Thursday, August 24, 2017, the Colorado State Judicial Branch announced the selection of three candidates for nomination to an upcoming vacancy on the Seventh Judicial District Court. The vacancy will be created by the retirement of Hon. David Westfall, effective August 31, 2017.

The three nominees are Cory Jackson of Ouray, Seth Ryan of Montrose, and Scott Burrill of Grand Junction. Cory Jackson is an Ouray County Court judge; he was appointed to that court in 2014. Seth Ryan is an attorney with the Seventh Judicial District Attorney’s Office. Scott Burrill is a Deputy State Public Defender with the Colorado Public Defender’s Office.

Comments regarding the nominees may be emailed to the governor at gov_judicialappointments@state.co.us. For more information about the nominees, click here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind