August 23, 2019

Budget Shortfall Leads to Shuttering of Four Denver County Court Offices

Denver County Court’s four satellite offices around the city will permanently close as of November 1, due to budgetary and staffing shortages.

The four satellite offices to close are located at Bear Valley, Montbello, 44th & Lowell, and West Mississippi.

Ticket fines may be paid online for a variety of minor infractions. The court’s FAQ details the types of offenses eligible for online payment here.

Parties charged with offenses that require a court appearance or fees to be paid in person, or needing information not covered by the court’s FAQ, are urged to contact the appropriate court listed below:

Traffic Division

City and County Building

1437 Bannock Street, Room 109

Denver, CO  80202

(720) 865-7840

Criminal and General Sessions Divisions

Office of Clerk of Court

Lindsey-Flanigan Courthouse

520 W. Colfax Avenue Room 160

Denver, CO  80204

(720) 337-0410

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind