June 26, 2019

Governor Hickenlooper Announces Appointment to Sixteenth Judicial District Nominating Commission

On Monday, January 28, 2013, Governor John Hickenlooper announced an appointment to the Sixteenth Judicial District Nominating Commission. Nathan Shultz of La Junta was appointed to serve as an attorney and a Republican from Otero County. His appointment is effective until December 31, 2018. Mr. Shultz will replace Philip Palmer of La Junta, who resigned.

Each of Colorado’s 22 judicial districts has a nominating commission comprised of seven members who reside in the district. No more than four members can be from the same political party, and each county in the district must have at least one resident representative. In districts in which the population is over 35,000, three of the members of the nominating commission must be attorneys admitted to practice law in Colorado, and the other four may not be admitted to practice law.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind