May 19, 2019

Finalists Selected for Fifth and Ninth Judicial District Court Bench

Finalists have been selected by the nominating commissions for the Fifth and Ninth Judicial Districts to fill district court judgeships created by HB 13-1035, effective July 1, 2013. Nominees for the Ninth Judicial District Court were selected on May 17, 2013, and nominees for the Fifth Judicial District Court were selected on May 20, 2013. Governor Hickenlooper has 15 days after receiving the nominations to select one of the candidates; if he fails to do so within that time, the Chief Justice of the Colorado Supreme Court will select a nominee.

The nominees for the Ninth Judicial District Court are John Neiley of Glenwood Springs, Scott Turner of Glenwood Springs, and Colleen Scissors of Basalt. Contact information for the nominees may be found on the State Judicial website. The Ninth Judicial District comprises Garfield, Pitkin, and Rio Blanco counties.

The nominees for the Fifth Judical District Court are Paul Dunkelman of Silverthorne, Courtney Holm of Edwards, and Dewey (Wayne) Patton of Leadville. Contact information for these nominees is also available on the State Judicial website. Clear Creek, Eagle, Lake, and Summit counties make up the Fifth Judicial District.

Anyone wishing to submit comments regarding the nominees may send them to the governor via email.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind