July 16, 2019

Nominees Announced for 12th Judicial District Court Judgeship

On Monday, June 1, 2015, the Colorado State Judicial Branch announced the selection of three nominees for appointment to the bench of the Twelfth Judicial District. The selected nominee will fill a vacancy created by House Bill 15-1034, effective July 1, 2015. The three nominees are Patrick H. Hayes Jr of South Fork, Jason T. Kelly of Alamosa and Amanda K. Pearson of Crestone.

Patrick H. Hayes, Jr. is currently a county court judge in Rio Grande County, presiding over a mixed docket. Jason T. Kelly is a county attorney in Alamosa. Amanda K. Pearson is a county court judge in Saguache County.

Under the Colorado Constitution, Governor Hickenlooper has 15 days from June 1 in which to select one of the nominees for appointment. Comments regarding any of the nominees may be submitted to the governor at gov_judicialappointments@state.co.us. For more information about the nominees, click here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind