August 18, 2019

Chief Justice John Roberts Names New Judicial Conference Executive Committee Members

On Wednesday, July 13, 2016, U.S. Supreme Court Chief Justice John Roberts named two new members to the Executive Committee of the Judicial Conference of the United States. U.S. District Court Judge Paul J. Barbadoro of New Hampshire was named the Executive Committee Chair, and U.S. District Judge Robert James Conrad, Jr. of the Western District of North Carolina was appointed to the committee, effective the same day.

The other members of the Executive Committee are Judge Robert James Conrad of the Western District of North Carolina, Chief Judge Merrick B. Garland of the DC Circuit Court of Appeals, Judge Federico A. Moreno of the Southern District of Florida, Chief Judge William Jay Riley of the Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals, Chief Judge Sidney R. Thomas of the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals, Judge Martha Vazquez of the District of New Mexico, and James C. Duff, the AO Director.

For more information about the Judicial Conference or the appointments, click here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind