June 18, 2019

Nominees Selected for El Paso County Court Vacancy

On Wednesday, March 15, 2017, the Colorado State Judicial Branch announced the selection of three nominees for a vacancy on the El Paso County Court. The vacancy will be created by the retirement of Hon. Jonathan L. Walker, effective February 15, 2017.

The nominees are Jessica Curtis of Colorado Springs, Samuel Evig of Colorado Springs, and Shannon Gerhart of Calhan. Jessica Curtis is a partner at Hoffecker & Curtis L.L.P. in Colorado Springs, where she practices in the areas of juvenile law, domestic relations, criminal law, probate, and trust & estate law. Samuel Evig is a Deputy District Attorney in the 18th Judicial District. Shannon Gerhart is a District Attorney in the 4th Judicial District.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days in which to appoint one of the nominees to the vacancy. Comments about any of the nominees may be submitted to the governor at gov_judicialappointments@state.co.us. For more information about the nominees, click here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind