August 21, 2019

Nominees Selected for 17th Judicial District Court Vacancy

On Monday, April 17, 2017, the Colorado State Judicial Branch announced the selection of three nominees for an upcoming vacancy on the 17th Judicial District Court. The vacancy will be created by the retirement of Hon. John Popovich, effective May 31, 2017. The three nominees are Sean Finn of Broomfield, Priscilla Loew of Broomfield, and Kyle Seedorf of Broomfield.

Sean Finn is a Chief Deputy District Attorney in Boulder County. Priscilla Loew is a Magistrate in Broomfield County. Kyle Seedorf is a partner at Taylor Anderson LLP, where he practices business, insurance, tort, and premises liability litigation.

The governor has 15 days from April 17 in which to appoint one of the nominees to the bench. Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent to the governor at For more information about the nominees, click here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind