August 26, 2019

Public Trustees Appointed in Boulder and Jefferson Counties

On Wednesday, August 16, 2018, the governor appointed public trustees in Boulder County and Jefferson County. The public trustees facilitate foreclosures and public transactions on real property, and oversee the administration of deeds of trust.

The appointments of the new public trustees were occasioned by the resignation of Jim Martin of Boulder. The new public trustee for Boulder County is Sheryl Anne Del Rosario of Erie, and the new public trustee for Jefferson County is Catherine A. Bortles of Golden.

For more information about the appointments, click here.